Sophie Horsford
Sophie Horsford

The Avenue London Cookery School

London, UK
Trading Since 2016
  • Educational
  • Classes
  • Learning

Enjoy the fruits of your labour in good company with relaxed, fun and highly informative workshop supper clubs

Established in 2004, The Avenue London Cookery School – now a family run school – thrives on all things foodie and incorporates love and enthusiasm into carefully structured classes and courses.

The point is to teach our students of all ages and levels to understand food. It’s time to move away from cookbook dependency and start treating recipes as sources of inspiration and guidance.

From evening master classes to workshop supper clubs and Sunday brunches – our classes are a great and inexpensive way to spend a couple of hours in the company of old and new friends, cooking and enjoying delicious food in a fun and relaxed environment.

Individually, and as a team, we have years of experience; discovered skills and handy tips to share with those who want to come and join our kitchen adventures.

Our events

Sunday Brunch Club
Sunday Brunch Club
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Sun 28 May, 10:30 am + 2 more
After School Kids Classes
After School Kids Classes
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Tue 06 Jun, 6:30 pm + 2 more
Bread Making Class
Bread Making Class
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Sun 09 Jul, 11:00 am
Knife Skills
Knife Skills
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Sun 28 May, 7:00 pm + 1 more
Fish Class
Fish Class
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Thu 15 Jun, 7:00 pm
Simple Supper Club
Simple Supper Club
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Wed 07 Jun, 7:00 pm
Indian Street Food Class
Indian Street Food Class
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Sun 02 Jul, 11:00 am
Gluten Free Class
Gluten Free Class
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Sat 27 May, 10:30 am + 2 more
Ready, Steady Bake
Ready, Steady Bake
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Sun 25 Jun, 9:00 am + 1 more
Ladies who lunch
Ladies who lunch
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Wed 21 Jun, 10:30 am
Vegan Cooking Class
Vegan Cooking Class
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Fri 26 May, 7:00 pm + 2 more
The Workshop Supper Club: Christmas
The Workshop Supper Club: Christmas
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Wed 29 Nov, 7:00 pm
Macaron Master Class
Macaron Master Class
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Thu 25 May, 7:00 pm + 1 more
The Workshop Supper Club: Sushi
The Workshop Supper Club: Sushi
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Wed 28 Jun, 7:00 pm
Spanish Tapas Class
Spanish Tapas Class
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Fri 16 Jun, 7:00 pm
Dinner Party Dining: Cooking Class
Dinner Party Dining: Cooking Class
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Wed 21 Jun, 7:00 pm + 1 more
Kids Weekend Cooking Class
Kids Weekend Cooking Class
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Sun 04 Jun, 2:30 pm + 2 more
The Workshop Supper Club: Pasta
The Workshop Supper Club: Pasta
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Wed 25 Oct, 7:00 pm
Healthy Eating
Healthy Eating
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Thu 08 Jun, 7:00 pm

Our recipes

Roast leg of lamb