Sophie Horsford
Sophie Horsford

The Avenue London Cookery School

London, UK
Trading Since 2016
  • Classes
  • Educational
  • Learning

Enjoy the fruits of your labour in good company with relaxed, fun and highly informative workshop supper clubs

Established in 2004, The Avenue London Cookery School – now a family run school – thrives on all things foodie and incorporates love and enthusiasm into carefully structured classes and courses.

The point is to teach our students of all ages and levels to understand food. It’s time to move away from cookbook dependency and start treating recipes as sources of inspiration and guidance.

From evening master classes to workshop supper clubs and Sunday brunches – our classes are a great and inexpensive way to spend a couple of hours in the company of old and new friends, cooking and enjoying delicious food in a fun and relaxed environment.

Individually, and as a team, we have years of experience; discovered skills and handy tips to share with those who want to come and join our kitchen adventures.

Our events

Dinner-in-a-Dash
Dinner-in-a-Dash
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Wed 28 Feb, 7:00 pm + 1 more
Peruvian Cookery Class
Peruvian Cookery Class
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Tue 20 Feb, 7:00 pm + 2 more
Bread Making Class
Bread Making Class
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Sun 04 Feb, 2:30 pm + 3 more
Sunday Brunch Club
Sunday Brunch Club
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Sun 21 Jan, 10:30 am + 6 more
Knife Skills
Knife Skills
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Tue 09 Jan, 7:00 pm + 6 more
Fish Class
Fish Class
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Fri 02 Feb, 7:00 pm + 2 more
Easy Entertaining
Easy Entertaining
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Wed 31 Jan, 7:00 pm + 2 more
Young Holiday Classes
Young Holiday Classes
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Tue 19 Dec, 10:00 am + 1 more
Thai Cooking Class
Thai Cooking Class
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Thu 26 Apr, 7:00 pm + 1 more
Ready, Steady Bake
Ready, Steady Bake
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Sun 18 Feb, 7:00 pm + 5 more
Vegan Cooking Class
Vegan Cooking Class
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Thu 01 Mar, 7:00 pm + 5 more
Macaron Master Class
Macaron Master Class
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Tue 16 Jan, 7:00 pm + 3 more
The Workshop Supper Club: Sushi
The Workshop Supper Club: Sushi
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Wed 24 Jan, 7:00 pm + 2 more
Spanish Tapas Class
Spanish Tapas Class
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Tue 06 Feb, 7:00 pm + 4 more
Dinner Party Dining: Cooking Class
Dinner Party Dining: Cooking Class
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Sun 18 Feb, 7:00 pm + 5 more
The Workshop Supper Club: Pasta
The Workshop Supper Club: Pasta
London Underground
Wandsworth
Calendar
Thu 22 Feb, 7:00 pm + 1 more

Our recipes

Roast leg of lamb